Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

It is a hectic and exciting time at the Fulfillment Fund as high school seniors - many of whom will become the first in the family to go to college - receive admissions notifications.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund recently took a group of 25 high school juniors on a bus trip to visit college campuses in the Inland Empire.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

In its third year as an official charity of the 2014 ASICS LA Marathon, Team Fulfillment Fund raised more than $27,000 for college access programs that will help to make higher education a reality for 2,000 students throughout Los Angeles.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Team Fulfillment Fund is back for a third year, running the 2014 ASICS LA Marathon on Sunday, March 9. Meet some of our team members and learn how to get involved!

Monday, March 3, 2014

Fulfillment Fund high school seniors: We want to hear about the moment you received your college admissions notice!

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

“The Fulfillment Fund has lost a great friend and supporter, and he will be forever missed,” said Fulfillment Fund Founder and Co-Chairman Dr. Gary Gitnick.

Thursday, January 16, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is proud to support President and Mrs. Obama's call to action on expanding college opportunity for low-income students.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

We’re grateful for our dedicated mentors who impact students’ lives. We asked students to write thank-you cards to their mentors in honor of “Thank Your Mentor Day” on January 16.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

We're kicking off our "31 Mentors in 31 Days" campaign to match new volunteer mentors to guide students on the path to college.

Monday, December 30, 2013

Did you know there are dozens of middle school students waiting to be matched with a Fulfillment Fund mentor who can guide them on the path to college?

Pages