Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Thursday, September 11, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund’s multifaceted support ensures that first-generation students stay on the course to college in the summer days after their high school graduation.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

“A lot of people look at our educational system and say, ‘It’s too big, it’s too broken — why invest?’” says Fulfillment Fund CEO Kenny Rogers, in the Sept. 2014 edition of Tribe Magazine. “But we can make a difference, one student at a time.”

Monday, August 25, 2014

As students across Los Angeles settle into a new school year, it's a time to reflect on our work to ensure that students throughout L.A. have the opportunity to go to college.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Destination College is set to take place on Saturday, Nov. 1 on the beautiful campus of California State University, Northridge!

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

College students prepare for post-grad life at a professional development workshop series hosted in partnership with the California Community Foundation.

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

College scholars, parents, alumni, and mentors: Will you write a review of your experiences with the Fulfillment Fund on GreatNonprofits? It's easy and it only takes 3 minutes!

Monday, July 28, 2014

A group of Fulfillment Fund scholars had an unforgettable experience recently: Job-shadowing the production of the 66th annual Los Angeles Area Emmys!

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Step Into Success (a.k.a. Fulfillment Fund University) is an interactive college simulation designed to prepare incoming college students for challenges they'll encounter on campus.

Monday, June 30, 2014

Fulfillment Fund CEO Kenny Rogers and future UCLA Bruin Christerbell Ahaiwe talked with FOX Studio 11 LA about how the Fulfillment Fund helps L.A. students get to college.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Members of the Fulfillment Fund graduating high school class of 2014 are preparing to head to colleges and universities across the country, throughout California and right here in Los Angeles, including UCLA and USC.  Watch a video recognizing their achievements.

Pages