Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Our latest annual report, "Changing Lives in Our City of Angels," takes a look back at the Fulfillment Fund's impact over the 2013-14 academic year.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Want to support the Fulfillment Fund during ASICS LA Marathon weekend, without running 26.2 miles? Join us at the LA Big 5k on Saturday, March 14!

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

In the Feb. 23 issue of People Magazine, Teri Hatcher explains how she and her 17-year-old daughter Emerson began encouraging donations for the Fulfillment Fund while touring colleges this past summer.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

In an effort to make college a reality for students, the Fulfillment Fund provides its students college visits to give them an unforgettable experience.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Fox 11 News anchor Christine Devine writes about the Fulfillment Fund’s work to get students to and through college, and also shares five tips on surviving community college.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Fulfillment Fund mentor Reese Golchin shares the impact mentoring has had not only on his student, but on his own life.

Monday, January 19, 2015

All month long, we'll be celebrating the impact a mentor can have on a young person's life. Here are some ways to get involved!

Thursday, January 1, 2015

The Fulfillment Fund's Robbie Lee gives insight on the importance of mentoring and why he decided to mentor a student eight years ago.

Monday, December 29, 2014

At the Fulfillment Fund, we work to take the mystery and anxiety out of the college admissions process, helping first-generation students become more competitive applicants.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund’s holiday party for children is an annual tradition more than four decades in the running. Hosted this year at CBS Television Studios, more than 350 children enjoyed the holiday festivities.

Pages