Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

A message from Fulfillment Fund alumna Veronica Estrada on the importance of giving back.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

May 1, 2015--National College Signing Day, the deadline for high school seniors to submit their intent to register to college--was a big day for students across the nation.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

At the Fulfillment Fund, we give first-generation college students tools and knowledge about financial aid, to help them take their first steps on campus with less weight in their backpacks.

Friday, April 10, 2015

May 1 is “Decision Day,” the deadline for high school seniors across the nation to send in their commitment to the college or university they plan to attend in the fall.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Volunteers are needed on Tuesday, April 28 to help high school students gain skills and self-confidence around personal introductions, conversation and professionalism.

Friday, March 27, 2015

The Fulfillment Fund's Transfer Scholars Program supports community college students as they prepare to transfer to four-year colleges and universities.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

The New Open World (NOW) Academy, a Fulfillment Fund partner school, is inviting Los Angeles area professionals to come speak to students at its 3rd Annual Career Day on Friday, March 27. 

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

We're grateful to 53 ASICS Los Angeles Marathon runners and more than 113 contributors who raised thousands of dollars to help make college a reality for L.A. students.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Marisol Granillo (pictured on the left, with fellow Fulfillment Fund alumna Fabiola Diaz) shares why she's running the ASICS LA Marathon with Team Fulfillment Fund on Sunday, March 15.

Friday, March 6, 2015

Noah Oluyide, a junior at King-Drew Magnet High School, shares why he's running the ASICS LA Marathon with Team Fulfillment Fund on Sunday, March 15.

Pages